ArmchairBEA: Beyond the Books & Beyond the Blog

Here it is day 3 @ ArmchairBEA already…time flies when your having fun.

Divider Transparent bkgrnd 1

Beyond the traditional form of the novel, what are your favorite alternative forms (graphic novels, audiobooks, webcomics, etc)? Do you have any favorite works within these alternate forms? How do you think the changing format affects the reading experience?

I have always just read a novel up until this year. It has been a year of first for me when it comes to books. I was always a physical book reader…I went kicking and screaming into the world of ebooks. Now I don’t know what I would do without them.

This year I have found the world of audiobooks and graphic novels. I didn’t think I would love audiobooks, but now I don’t know what I would do if they were not in my life. I can read while I am cleaning, exercising, and showering.

Graphic novels are a nice break between novels for me. Still giving me a wonderful story, with the added beautiful art.

 

Beyond the blog could focus on the ways you engage in talking about books outside of your blog. Do you participate in book clubs, take classes, meticulously maintain your goodreads profile?

I don’t have any life for books outside the internet. My friends don’t read like me or want to talk about what they read. So everything bookish I turn to all the wonderful people that I am meeting on the internet. I do use Twitter, Instagram, Goodreads and Booktube outside my blog to talk about books.

 

Bout of Books Day 4 Update

Another slow day…today my mother stopped in to drop off her dog so I could babysit while she was on vacation. I also had a workshop to attend and pacing the floors because the garage still hasn’t looked at our car, which my husband needs for work. Friday will be a no kids, no husband, no parents kind of day…we’ll see what happens.

 

Pages Read: 10

Total Pages Read: 511

  • Me Before You: 10
  • The Ocean at the End of the Lane: 0
  • Unslut: 0
  • American Housewife Stories: 0

 

Books Finished: 0

Total Books Finished: 1

21524255

 

Challenges

Todays challenge was to do a “If you like this, try this”. Here is my If you like this, Try this post.

If you missed my updates here they are —->>>> Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3