Bout of Books 16 TBR and Day 1 Update

Today was the start of Bout of Books 16 readathon. Since I am also participating in #BookBuddyAThon I’ve have decided to use the same books. My main goal for this readathon is to just read.

Isn’t it nice to have a readathon once in a while that is relaxed. Now only if I had some nice weather so I can take my books to the great outdoors.

I have chosen 5 books to read…This is my TBR plus a mini update since I am a little late making this post.

 

I am reading Me Before You by JoJo Moyes with my book buddy Thea @All About Books. I started this on Saturday, but never got that far into it. Right now I am about 120 pages into it.

I started The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman (25 pages). So far I am liking this one. Hopefully I get on a roll with it since it is fairly short.

Then there is Unslut by Emily Lindin (30 pages), and this one is a surprising read. I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about it, but so far it had me thinking about my own life as a teenager.

I haven’t started American Housewife Stories by Helen Ellis. I plan on leaving this one until the end. I really want to read it, but I wanted to finish my challenge books first for BookBuddyAThon.

And lastly, there is Tokyo Ghoul, vol 2 which I started and finished today. I love this manga and wish I had the next volume to read NOW!! However, it is probably a good thing because if I did I would probably not get any of my other books read.

As for the challenges that I plan on setting for myself….well, I just plan to read. And hopefully I can get through all my books that I have set out for myself. I normally don’t have trouble reading several books in one week but this week has been slow for reading. I do plan on participating in all the challenges @Bout of Books, with the first one already completed today 🙂

Are you taking part in #boutofbooks? If your not and it is something your think you will be interested in, you still have time. Just head on over and link yourself up, sign up will be closing on Wednesday.

2016-04-14 (12)

8 thoughts on “Bout of Books 16 TBR and Day 1 Update

Leave a Reply

