2016 Audiobook Challenge Update

PrintThe audiobook challenge is hosted by Melanie over at Hot Listens. Just click the challenge picture and head on over to her site to check it out.

My 2016 Audiobook Challenge sign up post if you wanted check it out.

 


2016 has been my first year listening to audiobooks. I am not sure why I’ve put them off before, but I’m so friggin happy that I took this challenge and embraced the audiobooks.

When I first signed up I figured I would go for the goal of Binge Listener, which was between 20-30 books, but once I started looking at the books I already read….well I think it was time for a change.

What books have I listened to so far?

  1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  2. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
  3. City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3) by Cassandra Clare
  4. Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2) by Marissa Meyer
  5. Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2) by Suzanne Collins
  6. Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1) by Cassandra Clare
  7. Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3) by Suzanne Collins
  8. City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4) by Cassandra Clare
  9. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3) by Marissa Meyer
  10. A Murder Is Announced by Agatha Christie
  11. The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer
  12. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  13. Binti by Nnedi Okorafor
  14. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (#1) by Ransom Riggs
  15. Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography by Neil Patrick Harris
  16. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  17. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  18. Winter by Marissa Meyer
  19. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  20. Bossypants by Tina Fey
  21. Uprooted by Naomi Novik
  22. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  23. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  24. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
  25. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  26. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
  27. Soulless by Gail Carriger
  28. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
  29. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
  30. Crush It!: Why Now Is the Time to Cash In on Your Passion by Gary Vaynerchuk
  31. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
  32. The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
  33. Romero and Juliet: A Tragic Tale of Love and Zombies by Warren Fielding
  34. The Express by R.K. Howard
  35. Devils in the Dark by Marcus Damanda
  36. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  37. The Aparting by R.K. Howard
  38. Ice and Bone: Tracking An Alaskan Serial Killer by Monte Francis

 

By the looks of it, I’ll be reaching Marathoner, which is 50+ books, by the end of this challenge. I love reading and I love it even more with audiobooks. Now I can exercise, clean and shower with the enjoyment of books.

One thought on “2016 Audiobook Challenge Update

Leave a Reply

