What Happened???

Hello all my book friends. I have browsing back through all my blog post and sadly realized that I have not posted since July 2016.

Have I stopped reading? NO                                                                      

Did I stop enjoying blogging? NO

       no bird nope shake head

Then what happened you may wonder…

Back in July I got a what was supposed to be a part time job, which turned into a 7 day a week very physically demanding job. This job threw a wrench in my life and I found it very difficult trying to balance everything in my life. It ended in September…being a seasonal job, and I was looking forward to things going back to normal. Well, that didn’t happen.

Just as this job ended my step-daughter moved in with us and I ended up getting another job. Well that was a lot at once. Unfortunately, things didn’t work out with my step-daughter and she ended up moving out in December. So, you would think that things would go back to normal. That doesn’t seem to be the case.

Now I find myself not being able to balance my life again. I feel overwhelmed all the time. I feel like there is not enough time in the day. I feel like everything falls to me because my teenage kids forgot how to help out. My husband does what he can, but he started a night job and now he is trying to figure out how to balance life.

Some days I just don’t know what to do…

angry confused regrets love life banging head

I am trying to get back into reading because it was a part of my life that I really enjoyed. I want to start writing my blog post and filming for my booktube channel, but I am not sure how. On my days off I just don’t feel like I have the energy.

Any Suggestions??

2016-04-14 (12)

One thought on “What Happened???

  1. sorry to hear about what has been going on. I don’t have any suggestions really but perhaps give yourself some time and then try and ease back into the routine slowly. Wishing you all the best though.

    You are missed around here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

