Waiting on Wednesday (#3) – June 8, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

 

 

 

Saga, Volume 6

 

After a dramatic time jump, the three-time Eisner Award winner for Best Continuing Series continues to evolve, as Hazel begins the most exciting adventure of her life: kindergarten. Meanwhile, her star-crossed family learns hard lessons of their own.
Collects SAGA #31-36

 

 

 

 

RELEASE DATE: JULY 5, 2016

Why am I excited?

This was one of the first graphic novels that I started reading. Graphic novels are fairly new to me. I feel in love with it from the first volume and have followed it up until this point. I am excited to see the new adventures, especially now since Hazel is starting Kindergarten. This is such a weird graphic novel…probably why I love it so much.

Is this book on your TBR? What new release are you anticipating?

16 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (#3) – June 8, 2016

  1. Yasss!!! Saga was my 1st comic/graphic novel as well. I’m currently reading Volume 3 slowly because I don’t want to finish before this one release in July lol. I’ve been really looking forward to the 1st Volume of the graphic Novel Monstress since I don’t do single issues (no space) 🙂🙃🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good pick!! I read the first Saga a couple of years ago. It was kind of my intro into graphic novels, for review…I need to catch up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t read this series yet, but I’ve heard so many great things about it. I really hope you enjoy this. Thanks for sharing, and for stopping by my WoW earlier. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great pick I don’t read graphic novels but I will tell you the truth I’ve been itching too check out The Saga graphic novels, because I heard raving amazing reviews about the series. I am very intrigued and very curious too some day check this series out one day. I hope you enjoy it when you get the chance. Thank you for stopping by my WOW.

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is my first year reading graphic novels. I am enjoying it because it gives a little break between books or something light to pick up if I don’t have a lot of time to read. Thanks for stopping by 😀

      Like

Leave a comment