Weekly Recap – June 12, 2016

I hope everyone is having a wonder Sunday. Every Sunday I will be linking my weekly recap to The Sunday PostTalk of the Town, Saturday Situation, and Stacking the Shelves! These are amazing blogs, so please skip over and show them some love.

blog-divider-wreath-elements-06-2013-smaller

OFF THE BLOG…

It has been a long uneventful week. We are still adjusting and trying to reorganize. I have been making sure that I’ve been watching what I eat and exercising a few times this week. I think I’ve lost some weight, but I only try to weigh myself once a week so I still have a few more days to go.

ON THE BLOG…

 

ON BOOKTUBE…

WHAT AM I READING NOW?

A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1) Greensmith Girls: Supernatural Witch Cozy Mystery (Lainswich Witches Series Book 1) Fables, Vol. 1: Legends in Exile

I’ve been reading Game of Thrones all week as part of the #ReadASOIAF readalong. I picked up Greensmith Girls off my kindle…trying to get through some of my free kindle reads. And lastly, I’ve been reading Fables graphic novel.

WHAT DID I FINISH READING?

The Forbidden Wish Crude Shopping for a Billionaire (Shopping for a Billionaire, #1) Murder in "Utopia,,

I ended up DNF’ing The Forbidden Wish…I know many people love this book but I just had a difficult time picking it back up. I have reviews for Crude, Shopping for a Billionaire, and Murder in “Utopia” being posted in the near future. I have finally finished Crisanta Knight, it takes a while when I am only reading it when I go to bed.

Crisanta Knight: Protagonist Bound

 

WHAT AM I READING NEXT?

 

I’m not sure what I’ll be reading this week. I’ll still be reading The Game of Thrones, I am about half way through it now. I do have a pile of graphic novels here from the library that I need to read…so, that is what I’ll probably be reading.

Make sure you stop by my You Choose post and vote on what I’ll be reading next week. I normally have it picked before this post but I was catching up on some reading this week.

 

CHALLENGES/READATHONS/READALONGS

Print 13239911_10209388036074832_6052138944736816626_n The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (Sisterhood, #1) 

WHAT HAVE I STACKED MY SHELVES WITH THIS WEEK?

Purchased

Landline The One Plus One Where'd You Go, Bernadette The Diary of a Young Girl Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, #2) Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #3) Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #6) Dead and Gone (Sookie Stackhouse, #9) All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #7) From Dead to Worse (Sookie Stackhouse, #8)

I found these books at my local thrift store. I have already read Landline but I love this book and will be rereading it. I wanted to read the Sookie Stackhouse series and when I found these, I thought no better time until now. I ordered the firs book from Book Depository so I could start it.

Net Galley

The Story of Our Life The Assassin Game The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

Kindle Freebies (Linked to Amazon)

  

Giveaway Wins

B is for Broken Dead Shift

WHAT HAVE I WATCHED THIS WEEK?

The Ranch Poster The Vampire Diaries Poster The Originals Poster I Dream of Jeannie Poster Mork & Mindy Poster

My hubby and I finally decided to watch something different. We ended up binge watching The Ranch on Netflix. All I have to say is that it better be coming back for season 2 because the ending left me with so many questions. I spent some time curled up in bed with my pooch catching up on The Vampire Diaries and The Originals…that was a nice day. I ended my week with I Dream of Jeannie and Mork & Mindy…I’m a sucker for the old shows.

 

How was your week? If you have a weekly post please leave it in the comments so I can check it out.

2016-04-14 (12)

20 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – June 12, 2016

  1. Wow some great books to be read here. I haven’t read Charlaine Harris for a while but have enjoyed those I did. Game of Thrones I’m not so sure of though my dad keeps nagging me to read the series.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I enjoy the Game of Thrones TV series so I thought I would give it a try. I writing is nice and easy. Doesn’t feel like a big fantasy. However, I probably wouldn’t be reading it if it wasn’t for the readalong. They are so big. I’ve been breaking it down to about 30 pages a day…sometimes more if I get lost in it. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved Jojo Moyes One Plus One and oh the memories of Mork and Mindy!!!

    I voted in your You Choose meme this week Marie. Curious to see if more people voted with it on your recap post …

    Thank you for linking #TalkoftheTown

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I think I put Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett on my tbr before I even knew what it was about because of the cover. I hope you enjoy Game of Thrones if you watch it. Thanks for stopping by 😀

      Like

  3. You’re the second person I’ve come across in a month who DNF’d The Forbidden Wish. That’s actually a bit of a relief; I had it on my TBR wishlist, but the darn thing is soooo long that I’m always happy when I can knock something off it!

    Looks like you did great at the thrift store! I always love it when I stumble on a bunch of books in a series like that. Have fun reading them!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope Game of Thrones is going well, I think books two and three are even better so if you keep reading there’s some good stuff coming up. And Dead shift catches my eye, I’m going to go check that one out. Looks fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Deadshift looks really great. I enjoyed most of the Sookie books and finally finished up the series last year. It was a goal of mine to get it done so I’m glad I did. The beginning ones are so good. Many people hated how the series ended, but I was one of the few that was thrilled with it so it will be interesting for you to see what you think. Hope you enjoy your entire haul!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

