Weekly Recap: May 22, 2016

I hope everyone is having a wonder Sunday. Every Sunday I will be linking my weekly recap to The Sunday PostTalk of the Town, Saturday Situation, and Stacking the Shelves! These are amazing blogs, so please skip over and show them some love.

blog-divider-wreath-elements-06-2013-smaller

OFF THE BLOG…

This week went by so quick for me and I didn’t accomplish anything. This was week 2 for the health workshop that I am participating in. We have covered the basics of eating healthy and exercising…which were all things I already knew, but at least it is keeping it to the front of my brain. I hope I am more present in next week. Does anyone else have this problem where you look back at your week and wonder what you really did?

This led into all things bookish for me as well. Normally I would lose time because I was reading, writing blog post, reading blog post, filming for booktube, or watching booktube videos…but this week, I have to apologize because I haven’t done any of those things. What have I been doing? I really don’t know.

ON THE BLOG…

So, this takes me on the blog where I said I haven’t don’t anything. My week went to shit until Friday and then I noticed that I lost an entire week somehow. I didn’t even post the meme’s that I normally do.

What will happen next week on the blog? Well, I don’t really want to promise anything. I  have been pondering on not doing WWW Wednesday anymore, because I feel like I am just repeating the same books over and over throughout the week. So as of right now, hopefully you will see…

  • What’s Next
  • Friday Finds
  • Audiobook Review

 

ON BOOKTUBE…

As I said above, my presence on booktube as been just as scarce, if not more.

  • [May 16] #BookBuddyAThon/May Weekly Wrap-up #3

 

And that was it. My sad sad week on booktube. What will next week bring? That again, I am not sure. I will probably do a weekly wrap-up of all the things that I read, which at this post is low.

 

SO, WHAT AM I READING NOW?

UnSlut: A Diary and a Memoir These Vicious Masks (These Vicious Masks, #1) Crisanta Knight: Protagonist Bound The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

 

WHAT DID I FINISH READING?

Romero and Juliet: A Tragic Tale of Love and Zombies The Sin Eater’s Daughter (The Sin Eater’s Daughter, #1) The Express Devils in the Dark (The Devil in Miss Drake's Class #1)

 

WHAT WILL I BE READING NEXT?

The Forbidden Wish

 

Where I didn’t get a What’s Next post up during the week, I picked The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury. This is an interlibrary loan so it has to be read right way.

 

 

 

 

 

WHAT HAVE I STACKED MY SHELVES WITH THIS WEEK?

PURCHASED

Dracula Beautiful Redemption (Caster Chronicles, #4) Unbreakable (The Legion, #1) Games Creatures Play Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, #1) Half Bad (The Half Bad Trilogy, #1) Patrick Taylor Boxed Set I'll Give You the Sun Nerve Since You've Been Gone The Creeps: A Samuel Johnson Tale Little Queen, Volume 1 Don Quixote Anansi Boys Go Set a Watchman (To Kill a Mockingbird, #2) Good Omens

Audiobook ARCs

Devils in the Dark (The Devil in Miss Drake's Class #1) Romero and Juliet: A Tragic Tale of Love and Zombies Ice and Bone: Tracking An Alaskan Serial Killer The Express The Aparting

Net Galley Arcs

The Girls

Kindle Freebies

 

WHAT HAVE I WATCHED THIS WEEK?

 Supernatural poster Gotham poster The Big Bang Theory poster

I’ve been watching just as much TV as I have been reading books. I tried to catch up on a few shows but it has only been one or two episodes.

That was my week. I mostly listened to audiobooks this week allowing me to clean or whatever else I was doing. How was your week? Are you reading less now that the nice weather is here? Let me know  in the comments and leave me your recap if you have one so I can check it out.

2016-04-14 (12)

23 thoughts on “Weekly Recap: May 22, 2016

  1. I almost participated in a healthy living thing recently but wondered if I’d get any benefit out of it as I’m pretty sure they’d be going over stuff I already know about food and exercise. I’m very very very overweight and have lost and gained heaps of weight a lot of times. I feel like I know what I should do but struggle with the follow through. I like your comment about keeping it in the front of your mind though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have problems with the follow through as well. Sometimes it helps just doing it with other people that struggle with the same issues.

      Like

  2. Wow, a lot of books came your way Marie.

    I haven’t read that much this week to be honest. School is mad during summer term and I’ve been to meeting after meeting and just rushing from one thing to another. A couple of evenings I read through job applicants to shortlist plus m-i-l stayed the week. Reading in bed is my way of clearing my mind and I’m hoping to be able to get back to it this week! If I did a recap post there would be hardly anything on there. Yours is fab.

    I’ve four reviews to write too which I’ll probably do during half term (four more working days and one inset and a week off whoop).

    Hope you have a fab week.

    #TalkoftheTown

    Like

    • If it wasn’t for audiobooks I don’t think I would have read anything. Every time I picked up a physical book I would only get 5 pages read and then put it down.
      Thanks for stopping by. Happy Reading 🙂

      Like

  3. Congrats on the fitness….and thanks for sharing your haul. I will be reading The Girls by Emma Cline soon….and I really need to take my copy of Go Set a Watchman off the shelf and read it. Enjoy your week, and thanks for visiting my blog.

    Like

  4. Ah sometimes those weeks happen. Hope you like The Forbidden Wish- I’ve read two of her books (Vitro and Kalahri) and enjoyed both so I’m sure this one is good too, and I’ve heard some good stuff. Your haul looks good too, I think The Last Orphans looks promising. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You got a lot of great books, the Romeo and Juliet one looks really good, I am not a zombie person but I might be able to read that just because it’s R&J.

    I do hope you enjoy all your new books, Have a great week! Happy Reading!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve definitely had weeks were I’ve been busy but then looked back on it and couldn’t quite tell what I had done. It’s mostly when things are busy at work that this happens to me.

    I really need to catch-up on Big Bang Theory. I haven’t seen any episodes after season 5, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sorry you’ve had a sad, sad week.
    That’s a serious tbr list you have there but you’ve been watching Sam and Dean so it can’t have been all bad. #teamwinchester 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’ve had a week like that now and then. It’s probably good for us but we do freak out! LOL I want to read Games Creatures Play and The Express. Both would go good with my reading challenge.

    My Sunday Post

    Like

  9. Yeah, I also have weeks sometimes where I look back and literally don’t even know what I did for seven whole days o.0 But hey, it looks like you still got lots of great books! Quite a few that I also want to read, like Dracula and Romero and Juliet. Enjoy your books, and have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really have a book buying problem. I guess that is how I know my week has been a little off. Therapeutic shopping. Hope you have a great week as well 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

