WEEKLY RECAP – APRIL 24-30

I hope everyone is having a wonder Sunday. Every Sunday I will be linking my weekly recap to The Sunday PostTalk of the Town, Saturday Situation, and Stacking the Shelves! These are amazing blogs, so please skip over and show them some love.

 

2016-04-14 (2)

I am starting to think that I don’t have much of a life. When I start looking at what I did for the week I go blank. This week went by so fast that I don’t even remember day to day. I really need some nicer weather. As I am writing this, it is 2°C and I feel like I am freezing. No….I don’t feel like it. I AM FREEZING!! I will tell you the reason I am freezing…I am to cheap to turn my heat on at the end of April, because I shouldn’t have to turn my heat on at the end of April. Well there is my weather rant again. I seem to be having these every week lately.

I have signed up for a free course with a friend about healthy living. I have been feeling like crap over the last few years and in this time I have been putting on weight and losing all energy I used to have. So, I am hoping that this course will give me a jump start into healthy living. It couldn’t hurt. I had to see the nurse this week for a pre-course follow up and it wasn’t a very fun experience. I left her office feeling depressed about how much I weigh and wanted to dive into a bag of comfort chips…but I didn’t. It starts on May 12, so hopefully I will learn something.

2016-04-14 (3)

I feel like I keep posting these 4 books every week in one form or another. I have put them on hold over and over because other books keep popping up that I have to read. Time to start them all up again and hopefully finishing them this week.

2016-04-14 (4)

 

I had a really good reading week. Every single think I picked up I liked one way or another.

2016-04-14 (5)

I am reading 4 books right now…1 audio, 1 ebook that I read in bed, and 2 physical books. I can’t see me finishing these before the next weekly recap. If by chance I finish them all, then I don’t know what I will read. Maybe I will take a break and catch up on some TV that I have been putting off.

2016-04-14 (6)

2016-04-14 (7)

  • [May 4] WWW Wednesday
  • [May 6] Friday Finds
  • Book Review (?)
  • TBR for Bout of Books (?)

2016-04-14 (8)

2016-04-14 (9)

  • [May 1] Sailormoon Tag
  • Book wrap-up
  • #bookbuddyathon tbr

2016-04-14 (10)

I found all these at my local thrift store. I didn’t really get anything this week, which is probably a good thing since I have to start reading the books on my shelf instead of putting more there.

I did get one free kindle book…well, technically 4 but they came in a box set.

The Cozy Mysteries & Mystery Books Box Set contains the first book in each of the series. What a great little peek into different mystery series. Unfortunately, I just checked and they are no longer free.

 

 

 

That was my week and hopefully the weather will warm up so I can get out and enjoy some sun. How was your reading week? If you did a weekly post link it in the comments so I can check it out.

2016-04-14 (12)

13 thoughts on “WEEKLY RECAP – APRIL 24-30

  1. Is it winter for you Marie? Our Spring (I’m on the South Coast, UK) hasn’t really got going yet – snow and hail last week mixed in with thunder and lightning. It is warming up though!

    I hope you enjoy the healthy living course and can take away things to use in everyday life. At work I walk for an hour a day but haven’t been out on any of the evening dog walks for a while and the pounds are piling on … I keep looking at my exercise bike hahaha

    Hope you’re enjoying the four books you’re reading/listening to.

    Thanks for linking #TalkoftheTown

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brrr…it is 47 here with a real feel of 31 and I am over it. Plus it has rainy every day making my bones ache. Enjoy your new books and you sound like me I often have an audio, eBook and physical book going all at the same time!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s been cool and rainy here all week too, so I can relate. So ready for nicer weather. House of the Bees looks good, and I like that cover of And Then There Were none. I love finding books at thrift stores or used bookstores.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We had a nice day here yesterday and I was so excited and today it is rainy and cold. I just wish it would make up it’s mind 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

