Weekly Recap :|| April 17th-23rd

I hope everyone is having a wonder Sunday. Every Sunday I will be linking my weekly recap to The Sunday PostShowcase SundayTalk of the Town, Saturday Situation, and Stacking the Shelves! These are amazing blogs, so please skip over and show them some love.

2016-04-14 (2)

This week was #authorathon…read-a-thons back to back is not always a good thing. I might have gotten some reading done but I not much of anything else.

I think the farthest from my home I ventured was in town to do some grocery shopping. Of course, I took this time to stop by my local thrift store to see what they had…I look for books. And then I stopped by the bookstore to touch ALL the books. I left empty handed there, but that was probably because I want so many and couldn’t make up my mind.

2016-04-14 (4)

161011282480718628204534 8909152 18081809 15745753

I am excited how well this week went for reading. I read an ARC copy of Paper Girls. Finished up Wolf by Wolf from genrethon and then dived into Rainbow Rowell. Loving every minute of it. Maybe it was just the right books at the right time. I wasn’t a big fan of Fan Girl and Carry On, but I enjoyed all three of these. During this time, I listened to The 5th Wave because the library said it was my turn.

2016-04-14 (3)

26365537

 

I am just starting Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell. This will finish up my #authorathon. I will probably have this done before the day is over since it is about 100 pages.

2016-04-14 (5)

 

 

I will be diving into these this week. I normally don’t know what I will be reading because I am a big mood reader, but I have found that having a TBR helps sometimes. However, in this case…that is not the case. Soulless and Not a Drop to Drink are interlibrary loans that have to be back soon and I can’t put them on hold 😦 So I plan on consuming them. As for City of Heavenly Fire, I am listening to that one on audio. I put this one on hold when I started to listen to The 5th Wave, so now I am bringing it back out.

If by any chance that I finish these books this week, then I will be digging back out some that I put on hold that I didn’t finish during #genrethon.

2016-04-14 (6)

2016-04-14 (7)

  • [April 27th] WWW Wednesday
  • [April 29th] Friday Finds
  • [May 1] Weekly Recap

2016-04-14 (8)

2016-04-14 (9)

  • [April 25th] Weekly Wrap-up #4
  • [April 30th] Favorite Paranormal Books #30SS
  • (There is also an #authorathon wrap-up some where in there)

2016-04-14 (10)

NET GALLEY

cover86389-mediumcover83200-mediumcover83621-mediumcover76119-medium

 

WON IN A GIVEAWAY

Watchlist: 32 Stories by Persons of Interest

I won Watchlist: 32 Stories by Persons of Interest from the goodreads giveaway.

FREE KINDLE DOWNLOADS

 

PURCHASED

AND MY MOST FAVORITE FIND THIS WEEK…..

I took a trip to my local thrift store. I love going there because I find some great books there all the time, mostly in brand new condition. Well this time I hit Jackpot. I got The Fault of Our Stars, The Hobbit, and Bridget Jones from the picture above, which I was happy about because I wanted to buy two of them, but then just as I was about to cash out I turned my head and found….

 Isn’t it beautiful??

It is in almost perfect condition…hardcover….for only $5.00. I almost fell over. I wanted to buy the Hunger Games. I have already read the trilogy, but I wanted them for myself since this is a reread trilogy, but there was always other books to buy. I am still doing my happy dance.

 

How was your week? If you have done a weekly recap, leave your link below in the comments so I can take a look 🙂

2016-04-14 (12)

19 thoughts on “Weekly Recap :|| April 17th-23rd

  1. I love your mix of media in your wrap up Marie and I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t get to finish reading to deadlines – life gets in the way!

    What a great find in your thrift store! Bet you’re still buzzing. I enjoyed the Shannara Chronicles well before my blogging days. Are there new stories being published now?

    Thanks for linking #TalkoftheTown

    Like

    • I haven’t read the Shannara Chronicles yet. My husband started them and decided that we had to buy them all….which is a lot. So we pick them up when we find them cheap or second hand. I think the latest series is The Defenders of Shannara. The third book in this set is supposed to be published this year.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I really enjoyed Wolf by Wolf. I didn’t know there was another one coming out until I was almost done it, which now I am excited for. I hope you keep enjoying it. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  2. I’ve been curious about Paper Towns but heard mixed things.

    Nice pick ups. The Shannara books look interesting and of course The Hunger games. I love that cover of The Hobbit…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You read so many books that I’ve had on my TBR. I’m on my libraries waiting list for the audio versions for The 5th Wave and City of Heavenly Fire. I hope you enjoy these. You found some great deals and now I need to go to our thrift stores. My daughter has been talking about it and now I hope to find some good books. I hope you have a great week!

    Like

    • I hope you find some great books too. I was checking my thrift store a couple times a month but I was walking away with too many books 🙂 Hope you have a great week as well.

      Like

    • I always find a couple good books when I hit my thrift store, but I couldn’t now believe my eyes when I found the box set in hardcover and for that price.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

