WWW Wednesday – April 20, 2016

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on the World of Words. To participate, all you have to do is answer the 3W questions.

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3.  What do you think that you’ll read next?

 

10431944_1036357683043419_2087748442_n

 

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

This week is #authorathon and I chose to Rainbow Rowell as my author to read. These are the last 3 books I have left to read this week. I just started listening to The 5th Wave because my hold came in from my library, so I have no other choice but to listen to it right now.

 

WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

Over the last couple of days I have finished Eleanor & Park as part of my readathon. I finished listening to the Clockwork Princess, which now I can go on to finishing up The Mortal Instrument series. I noticed that Net Galley had Paper Girls, Vol 1 and had to read it. Finally, Wolf by Wolf was one of the reads that I had left over from #genrethon and had to keep reading it.

 

WHAT DO YOU THINK THAT YOU’LL READ NEXT?

These books I have put on hold because of my readathon. Two of them I didn’t finish during my last readathon and they didn’t really fit in the one that I was doing this week. So, that leaves me picking them up after I am finished what I am currently reading.

10431944_1036357683043419_2087748442_n

I think I need a readathon break. The worst thing is, I have a huge pile of library books going up my wall that are still calling to me 🙂 What was your reading like this week? If you did a WWW, post your link down below so I can check it out.

2016-04-14 (12)

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – April 20, 2016

    • Thanks 🙂 Sometimes I am lucky to get through one book. I also read on different formats, so I normally have 3 books going at one time. Physical copy for the day, ebook for night, and audio for exercising and cleaning. I am also have been doing back to back read-a-thons which have been pushing me a bit harder.

      Like

    • I first read Fan Girl and didn’t overly enjoy it. So I tried Carry On and, well, I liked that one even less. But I have her other books and thought I would give them a try. I really enjoyed Eleanor & Park, it was a cute book. And I just finished Landline, but I enjoyed. Landline. I think the hype around a book might change my experience of a book.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I also enjoyed reading Eleanor & Park, I thought it was sweet. I’ve not read the other Rainbow Rowell books you’ve got listed here but Kindred Spirits is on my Kindle. I’m also hoping to read The 5th Wave soon as I want to see the movie and need to read the book first!

    Here’s my WWW.

    Like

    • I didn’t really like Carry On that much, but I don’t know what it was that bothered me. I sometimes think it was all the hype around it. So far I am enjoying the rest of her books.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My goodness you are reading quite a few books!
    I hope you enjoy your Rainbow Rowell books, I have read Fangirl and Eleanor and Park but not the other ones.
    It would be interesting to compare notes and see what we both think of the 5th Wave when we’re done 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

