WWW Wednesday – April 13th

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on the World of Words. To participate, all you have to do is answer the 3W questions.

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3.  What do you think that you’ll read next?

 

floral-separator

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

 

A Wild Swan: And Other Tales Hour of the Bees Rot & Ruin (Rot & Ruin, #1) A Midsummer Night's Scream Council of Evil (Villain.Net, #1) Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3) Wolf By Wolf (Wolf By Wolf, #1)

I know 7 books seems like a lot of books to be reading at once. Well, it is!! However, the only reason that I am reading this many at the same time is because I am doing #genrethon this week and I have been reading a little bit out of each one.

I did start Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare and Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry before the genrethon. Rot & Ruin has been put on a small hold until the books for genrethon are read, but Clockwork Princess I am listening to on audio so I have still been listening to that once during workouts, showers, and cleaning.

 

WHAT DID YOU RECENTLY FINISH READING?

Disney's Alice in Wonderland Graphic Novel Letters to Juliet: Celebrating Shakespeare's Greatest Heroine, the Magical City of Verona, and the Power of Love Don't Expect Magic (Magic, #1)

This week so far I have finished 3 of the books I had for genrethon. I picked these books because they were on my bookshelf and they had to be read.

Alice in Wonderland was a graphic novel that was based off the Tim Burton movie. I love the Alice in Wonderland story. I found that the graphic were not for me, but by the time I made it to the end, they grew on my like a Tim Burton movie.

Letters to Juliet was my non-fiction pick and I wanted to read this book because I loved the movie. However, I was highly disappointed. My expectation was that it was a book like the movie, but instead I got an account of history. It was nice to see the history of the letters and the dedication of the people writing them, but at times it read like a textbook.

Don’t Expect Magic was my magical realism pick. This book got 3 stars from me and that was just because of the last 50 pages making me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. You could see the ending coming but it was still nice to see. However, character growth was like watching someone turn on the lights.

 

WHAT DO YOU THINK THAT YOU’LL READ NEXT?

2016-04-13 09.19.59

I’m not entirely sure what I am going to read but this is what I have to pick from. This is what happens when all your library books come in at the same time.

floral-separator

This week is a busy reading week. I hope you all have a wonderful reading week. Let me know in the comments what you are reading. If you have done a WWW then leave your link below 🙂

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – April 13th

    • I am really enjoying Wolf by Wolf. I wasn’t sure if I would since it is not a topic I normally read about but the writing is wonderful and for it being a heavy topic it is done well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I love alternate history books so I’ve been interested in it since I first heard of it when it came out. Plus I’ve heard tons of bloggers saying it’s really good, so I’m excited to read it whenever I eventually get to it.

        Like

  1. I think this makes me the last person to get to Wolf by Wolf! It’s been high on my TBR since the end of last year but it keeps sliding down the list even though I really want to read it before the sequel comes out!
    That is one fantastic library haul! The only one I can see that I’ve read is An Ember in the Ashes which I thought was good, but was doing a lot of set-up for book 2 (which I hope will be better!).

    Thanks for visiting my WWW post earlier (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/04/13/www-wednesday-13th-april-2016/) and happy reading!

    Like

    • Oh I didn’t know that there was a sequel coming out for Wolf by Wolf. To be honest, I probably wouldn’t be reading it right now if it wasn’t for it being an interlibrary loan. I think I had it on hold for a couple months this time.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Of your current reads I liked Clockwork Princess and I have both Rot & Ruin and Wolf By Wolf on my wishlist. As for your next reads: so many great choices! I have Red Rising, Not A Drop To Drink, An Ember In The Ashes and The Magicians high on my TBR pile… I personally didn’t particularly like Landline or Everything I Never Told You though. I hope you’ll enjoy your books this week!

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Like

    • I have heard mixed feeling about Landline, but figured I would give it a try. It is not high on my TBR. I haven’t had much luck liking Rainbow Rowell’s books. Heading over to check yours out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I actually like her YA books, but I thought Landline just wasn’t really good. I hope you’ll be able to enjoy it better though!

        Like

  3. wow you have so many books on your list. How do you manage to read 7 books at a time though, are you reading a chapter from each or how is it working out? The most number of books that I read at a time is 2. Letters to Juliet has such an interesting cover. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t like it much though. I would have picked it solely based on the cover.

    Happy reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

