Out Live Your Life by Max Lucado

I reviewed the book “Out live Your Life” by Max Lucado. This is the first book by Max Lucado that I have read. I wasn’t sure how I was going to like it since I am not a religious person. I am now glad that I took the opportunity to read this book.

This book is about all the problems in the world today and how much a difference it can make if everyone just reached out their hand to help. There is a lot reference to the bible and about strengthening relationships with Christ, but I also think this book is for everyone.
There is a lot of antidotes that are funny and serious that really get you thinking about what is going on in our society and how you alone can lend a hand to change it. He explains in this book that you may not think it is something major that you are doing, but to the person that you are reaching out to it means the world. Each chapter focuses on a different topic for you to reflect on. Max Lucado talks about his own feelings on certain topics and about others’ feelings that he has encountered in his journeys.
“Out Live Your Life” will give you a lot to think about on how you see the world and will make a difference on how you SEE people now matter if you are Christian or not. This book will make the difference in a persons life even if it is just a small one…which will in the end make a huge impact in someone else’s life.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Leave a Reply

